ENQUIRY BOOK NOW
Home
Contact & journeyinfo@emichs.com+49 93732058028Gallery

On tour in your classic car. Taking it a little bit slower and enjoying a very special feeling of freedom, with all the time in the world as you take in the beauties of nature all around you.

Where countryside, art and culture accompany lovers of unique vintage cars and motorbikes through unparalleled surroundings. EMICH´S Hotel and Stables belonging to the zu Leiningen dynasty in Amorbach provide the perfect start and finish for you to explore the region by classic car or motorbike.

EN ROUTE IN THE FORESTS OF ODENWALD

Excursions

The Odenwald Forest is on your doorstep, the idyllic valleys of the Rhine only a few minutes away by car. The wooded hills of the Spessart are around you. The Odenwald and the Bavarian Untermain region are characterized by a special charm. Surrounded by dense forests and with gentle streams and rolling hills, as well as many locations of historic interest such as baroque towns with lots of interesting sights to see that year for year attract tourists from near and far. Definitely worth a visit! The local nature reserves such as the “Geo-Naturpark Bergstrasse-Odenwald” and the Nature Park “Bavarian Spessart” provide so many lovely tours through varying landscapes.

A VERY SPECIAL PLACE FOR VERY SPECIAL AUTOMOBILES

“Marstall” Stables of Princes

Only a few steps away from EMICH´S Hotel are the royal stables. Build in 1818 by the father of Queen Victoria of Great Britain. At the heart is an idyllic courtyard with magnificent views from the towers of the Abbey Church and the forests of the Wolkmann Mountain. Here, where not only coaches and horses but also the automobiles of the aristocratic family zu Leiningen were housed, the enclosed courtyard of the former princely stables with 14 coach houses and stalls together with the former smithy provide an ideal location for lovers of classic cars and motorbikes, sports cars and racing cars – in short: anything on wheels. A meeting place for races and rallies, car meetings, excursions and a location for parts markets, collectors’ fairs and more. Of course, the converted stables offer secure garaging for your vehicle close to the hotel.

The Marstall Stables are also a unique location for specialist exhibitions or presentations of car and motorcycle highlights big or small in exclusive circles of enthusiasts and for club events and company celebrations.

INSIDER KNOWLEDGE OF THE MOST ATTRACTIVE PLACES

Odenwald Tours

Drive your cherished vehicle on a discovery tour through magnificent routes, often with very little traffic, in surroundings of breath-taking natural beauty. Idyllic mountain villages and historic towns offer many attractions. The saying goes: “It’s better to travel well than to arrive”: En route there are so many lovely inns, traditional beer gardens and the famous vineyard taverns for an inviting stop on your tour.

FRIEDRICH RÜCKERT, GERMAN POET

There is not much fun in travelling if you are only thinking about your destination.

Classic Car Package

2 nights inclusive regional breakfast buffet

2 enjoyable evening meals

2 nights for your vintage car in our garage parking

1 welcome cocktail

1 exclusive guided tour of the princes’ abbey

1 carafe of Grander water in your room

free WiFi throughout the hotel

SPECIAL EVENTS, NOW AS ALWAYS

Insights

In the royal dynasty zu Leiningen, automobiles always had a special place. For example, the stables were home to Bugatti and to the Mercedes SSK, 7.1 liter compressor of Prince Hermann zu Leiningen, a successful racing driver in Bugatti, Mercedes SSK and Auto Union Type A. Events were organized and took place in Amorbach for vintage cars and modern classics. Presentation of vehicles at the stables also include the annual Classic Car Meeting at the castle square where over 150 classic car lovers present their collector’s vehicles. So much to see.

TAKE A TRIP

In your classic car to EMICH´S Hotel

If you would like to drive here in your vintage car or if you would like to plan a product presentation or a special event,
then we will be very pleased to hear from you:

 

Your contact for events:

Bettina Funke-Redlich
Tel: +49 173 6740894
Mail: feiern@fuerst-leiningen.de

 

Or in the Hotel:

Nadine Englert
Tel: +49 9373 2058028
Mail: info@emichs.com

Wir benutzen Cookies um die Nutzerfreundlichkeit der Webseite zu verbessen. Durch Deinen Besuch stimmst Du dem zu.

ANFRAGEN BUCHEN
Home
Anfahrtinfo@emichs.com+49 93732058028Galerie

Mit dem Klassiker auf Tour - Ein bisschen langsamer unterwegs, dafür mit einem besonderen Gefühl von Freiheit und Zeit, sich die vorbeiziehende Natur ganz bewusst anzusehen.

Wo Landschaft, Kunst und Kultur zu Komplizen werden, gibt es wohl kein würdigeres Umfeld für Liebhaber von besonderen Automobilen und Zweirädern. Der Marstall und das EMICH´S Hotel des Fürstenhauses zu Leiningen in Amorbach bieten den perfekten Ausgangs- und Zielpunkt, um die Region mit Ihrem Klassiker zu erkunden.

UNTERWEGS IM ODENWALD

Ausfahrten

Der Odenwald direkt vor der Tür, der Main mit seinen idyllischen Tälern nur ein paar Autominuten entfernt und auch der Spessart in Sichtweite. Die Odenwaldregion und der bayerische Untermain halten besondere Reize bereit. Umgeben von dichten Wäldern, kleinen Bachläufen und sanften Hügeln begeistern auch die historischen Ortschaften und Barockstädte mit vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten jedes Jahr Touristen aus Nah und Fern und sind in jedem Fall ein Zwischenstopp wert. Auch die hiesigen Naturparks wie der Geo-Naturpark Bergstraße-Odenwald und der Naturpark Bayerischer Spessart bieten landschaftlich abwechslungsreiche und schöne Touren.

EIN BESONDERER PLATZ FÜR BESONDERE AUTOMOBILE

Fürstlicher Marstall

Nur wenige Schritte vom EMICH´S Hotel entfernt liegt der Fürstliche Marstall; 1818 erbaut vom Vater von Königin Victoria von Großbritannien. Im Herzen liegt ein idyllischer Innenhof, von welchem man einen herrlichen Blick auf die Türme der Fürstlichen Abteikirche und die Wälder des Wolkmannberges hat. Dort, wo Pferde und Kutschen sowie Autos der Fürstenfamilie zu Leiningen Stellplätze fanden, bietet die abgeschlossene hofartige Anlage des Fürstlichen Marstalls mit seinen 14 Remisen und Ställen sowie der ehemaligen Schmiede Raum für Liebhaber klassischer Automobile und Zweiräder, Sport- und Rennwagen– kurzum: für alles, was sich bewegt. Anlaufort für Ziel- und Sternfahrten, Rallyes, Fahrzeugtreffen, Ausfahrten und Location für Teilemärkte, Messen u.v.m. Sichere Garagen stehen für das mitgebrachte Fahrzeug selbstverständlich im Fürstlichen Marstall fußläufig zum Hotel zur Verfügung.

Der Marstall ist auch eine einzigartige Location für Sonderausstellungen, Präsentationen von Auto- und Motorradhighlights im kleinen und großen sowie exklusiven Kreis, ebenso für Clubveranstaltungen und Firmenfeiern.

WIR VERRATEN IHNEN DIE SCHÖNSTEN PLÄTZE

Odenwald Touren

Gehen Sie auf Entdeckungstour mit Ihrem Lieblingsstück und erkunden Sie auf herrlichen und oft wenig befahrenen Straßen eine immer wieder atemberaubend schöne Natur. Idyllische Höhendörfer wechseln sich mit historischen Städten mit ihren Sehenswürdigkeiten rundum ab. Und auch wenn der Weg das Ziel ist: unterwegs gibt es viele nette Gasthöfe, gemütliche Biergärten und die bekannten Häckerwirtschaften, die zu einem kleinen Stopp einladen.

FRIEDRICH RACKERT, DEUTSCHER DICHTER

Nur aufs Ziel zu sehen, verdirbt die Lust am Reisen.

Oldtimer Arrangement

2 Nächte inklusive regionalem Frühstücksbuffet

2 Übernachtungen in der Garage für Ihren Oldtimer

1 Aperitif „Hauscocktail“ an der Hotelbar

Führung durch die Fürstliche Abtei

Zigarren- und Oldtimerlounge

Kostenloses WLAN im gesamten Hotel

DAMALS WIE HEUTE BESONDERE EVENTS

Einblick

Schon immer hat das Thema Automobile eine besondere Bedeutung im Fürstenhaus zu Leiningen. So waren z.B. der Bugatti und Mercedes SSK, 7,1 Liter Kompressor von Prinz Hermann zu Leiningen, ein erfolgreicher Rennfahrer auf Bugatti, Mercedes SSK und Auto Union Typ A, im Marstall untergestellt. Es wurden Events rund um Old-, Young- und Newtimer in Amorbach organisiert und veranstaltet. Dazu gehören Fahrzeugpräsentationen im Marstall, das Klassikerfestivals, das jährlich stattfindende Classic Car Meeting auf dem Schlossplatz, bei welchem mehr als 150 Teilnehmer ihre Liebhaberstücke ausstellen und einige mehr.

LUST AUF EINEN AUSFLUG

Mit dem Klassiker
ins EMICH´S Hotel

Wenn Sie mit Ihrem Liebhaberstück anreisen möchten, eine Produktvorstellung planen oder ein besonderes Event ansteht,

dann freuen wir uns über Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.

 

Ihr Ansprechpartner für Events:

Bettina Funke-Redlich
Tel: +49 173 6740894
Mail: feiern@fuerst-leiningen.de

 

Oder auch im Hotel: 

Nadine Englert
Tel: +49 9373 2058028
Mail: info@emichs.com

Wir benutzen Cookies um die Nutzerfreundlichkeit der Webseite zu verbessen. Durch Deinen Besuch stimmst Du dem zu.